Our team

Marie-Eve Charbonneau

Founder | professor

At the age of 6, Marie-Ève began dancing where she learned different styles of dance. At the age of 14, she discovered Hip Hop, which would radically change her life. The freedom of expression of this style gives her the desire for creation, so she begins teaching at the same time. At the age of 17, passionate about movement and creation, she began to found her own school. In 2007, Studio Evedanz was born.While being the owner of Studio Evedanz, Marie-Ève is also the choreographer of several troupes who have also participated in several competitions across Canada and the United States. Four of these troupes were invited to the '' Dance World Cup '' and three of them won the 2nd position, thus obtaining a scholarship as well.Her ultimate goal is put the emphasis on the evolution of the dancers and the development in the medium of the dance.




Aminata Baldé

Hip hop teacher

Zach Dopson

Hip hop teacher

Marjolaine Barbeau

Technical teacher | contemporary

Jason Lord

Professor popping | break dance

Jason Lord made his dance debut in 2005, after trying out several styles, he saw his passion for popping grow and in 2009 DeaD AnglE CreW was born. Although he specializes in popping he has always had a passion for Breaking, Locking, as well as HipHop. In 2011 he began teaching dance classes and workshops across Quebec and Canada. He also won several battles across Quebec: Battle Dance on it (Popping), 3 times winner of the Café d'en Face battle (AllStyles),
Le Carnaval (AllStyles), Fête à Spike AllStyles.Jason aka Lord has made a place for himself in the Montreal dance scene.From the street to the stage Lord and the Dead Angle Crew are involved in many Montreal festivals: Francofolies, Jazz Festival, Montréal en Lumière, Ancient Future, ÉcoFête ect. They also won first place in the Allstars showcase of Hit the Floor Levis in 2013 the biggest choreographic competition in Canada and they were finalist in Gatineau in 2014 and 2019 and Lévis 2019. You could see him on television with Dead Angle Crew in shows like Danser pour Gagner, Revolution and the Rousseau, as well he performed in the Bad Live Tribute to Michael Jackson.

Joelle Cyrenne

Accro-dance teacher

Bianca Fargnoli

Professeur Hip hop

Mariloup Campeau

Professeur ballet | hip hop

Marilie Gravel

Professeur Hip hop | réceptionniste

My name is Marilie Gravel and I am 17 years old. I started taking dance lessons when I was only two years old. At the beginning of my two years of dance, I danced ballet, tap and even jazz to then continue my path in hip-hop and reggae. However my favorite dance style was hip-hop so I have been practicing this dance style for 14 years. I began my competitive dancing, seven years ago at this studio. All this to conclude that dancing is my passion.

Megan Dionne

Monitrice

Kim Gravel

Professeur Hip hop

Claudie Boucher

Monitrice

©2019 by Studio Evedanz. Proudly created with Wix.com

Notre Équipe

Marie-Eve Charbonneau

Fondatrice | professeur

À l'âge de 6 ans, Marie-Ève débute la danse où elle fait l'apprentissage de différents styles de danse. À l’âge de 14 ans, elle découvre le Hip Hop, ce qui changera radicalement sa vie. La liberté d’expression de ce style lui donne l’envie de création, elle débute donc l’enseignement à ce même moment. À l’âge de 17 ans, passionnée par le mouvement et la création, elle entreprend de fonder sa propre école. En 2007, le Studio Evedanz prend donc naissance. . Tout en étant propriétaire du Studio Evedanz, Marie-Ève est également chorégraphe de plusieurs troupes qui ont d’ailleurs participé à plusieurs compétitions à travers le Canada et les États-Unis. Quatre de ces troupes ont été invitées au ''Dance World Cup'' et trois d’entre elles se sont méritées la 2ème position, obtenant ainsi une bourse. Son but ultime, mettre l’emphase sur l’évolution des danseurs, le développement dans le milieu de la danse et d’accentuer les limites de la création.




Aminata Baldé

Professeur hip hop

Zach Dopson

Professeur Hip hop

Marjolaine Barbeau

Professeur de technique | contemporain

Jason Lord

Professeur popping | break dance

Jason Lord fait ses début en danse en 2005.Après avoir essayer plusieurs styles, il voit sa passion grandir pour le Popping et en 2009 DeaD AnglE CreW voit le jour. Malgré qu’il se spécialise en Popping il a toujours eu une passion pour le Breaking, le Locking, ainsi que le HipHop.Il commença a enseigner en 2011 des cours de danse ainsi que des workshops à travers le Québec et le Canada. Il a aussi remporter plusieurs battle à travers le Québec:Battle Dance on it (Popping),3 fois gagnant du battle Café d’en Face (AllStyles),
Le Carnaval (AllStyles),Fête à Spike AllStyles.Jason aka Lord a su se faire une place dans la scène de danse de Montréal.De la rue à la scène Lord et le Dead Angle Crew sont engager à de nombreux festivals Montréalais:Francofolies,Festival de Jazz, Montréal en Lumière, Ancient Future, ÉcoFête ect. Ils ont aussi remporter la première place du showcase Allstars de Hit the Floor Levis en 2013 la plus grosse compétition chorégraphique au Canada et ils ont été finaliste à Gatineau en 2014 et 2019 et Lévis 2019. Vous avez pu le voir à la télévision avec Dead Angle Crew à Danser pour Gagner, Révolution et le Rousseau Show. En Spectacle avec Bad Live Hommage à Michael Jackson

Joelle Cyrenne

Professeur accro-danse

Bianca Fargnoli

Professeur Hip hop

Mariloup Campeau

Professeur ballet | hip hop

Marilie Gravel

Professeur Hip hop | réceptionniste

Mon nom est Marilie Gravel et j’ai 16 ans. J’ai commencé à suivre des cours de danse à l’âge de seulement deux ans. Au début de mes deux années de danse, je dansais du ballet, de la claquette et même du jazz pour ensuite poursuivre mon cheminement en hip-hop et reggae. Cependant le style de danse que je préférais était le hip-hop donc cela fait 14 ans que j’exerce ce style de danse. J’ai également débuté mes années de compétition il y a de cela sept ans à ce studio. Tout cela pour conclure que la danse est ma grande passion.

Megan Dionne

Monitrice

Kim Gravel

Professeur Hip hop

Claudie Boucher

Monitrice

©2019 by Studio Evedanz. Proudly created with Wix.com